Where we can’t be found.

It was simpler then. It didn’t feel like the world was this huge, menacing entity, bent on tearing us apart. Of course, I’m not saying we didn’t have our share of fights and breakups then, but it never felt this way, as if too many things were outside my control, like I’m waiting for something terrible to happen.

We’ve been together for five years, and that’s a remarkable thing, I know, in the kind of relationship we’re in. Lately, though, the fears that I have managed to suppress has just resurfaced. I am terrified of the day when the world would just swallow us.I hate this feeling of doom.ImageA part of me wants to go back to that time, when it didn’t feel like there was an ominous cloud hovering above us. But I know better than to hope for the impossible.

Don’t worry, baby. I’m ready for the fight, and I hope you are, too.

20 thoughts on “Where we can’t be found.

  1. I love you guys. You are so adorable together. That is a smile of happiness. Relationships aren’t easy… fights will happen, big or small, it is how you guys handle them that matters most. If you can love each other at the end of the day, you are doing alright!

    Love,

    Ness

  2. you are so brave. i wish i can say the same, that i’m willing to fight. i guess i can say that. but it’s different when there are two of you decided on taking it on. oh man, i wish you all the best. that’s a fantastic photo. may you be inspired.

  3. Hello again, been missing you for quite a while. The last post I read from your last blog is something about misunderstanding/break up with the boy, I really thought you parted ways that time and you disappear from blog world or I just don’t know where Mt.Tralala you’re hiding.
    Good you’re writing again and it’s even better that you guys are still fighting lol, not fighting at all is boring.

  4. Beautiful post and beautiful couple. My partner and I will be celebrating our 5th year together in a couple of days and… well… let’s just say I know exactly how you feel 🙂
    Canada hasn’t been good for our relationship.
    I wish you luck though. Love always finds a way… ready, sing 🙂

Leave a Reply

