Swamped.

Work has been hell this week. Sometimes, when I think about all the things I still have to do, I feel like vomiting. Which is funny, considering I don’t even have the time to eat anymore. I feel like time has just completely disappeared and I have accomplished nil.

I supervise three small teams of account managers. I love my job and I love the company I work for. It has just become so ridiculous that I spend almost 12 hours at work and I find myself doing things I’m not supposed to be doing. I know I’m good at what I do. It just sucks that I’m the kind of person who dislikes pushing back and actually loves the challenge of additional tasks.

I’m not particularly ambitious. Aside from the fact that I like my work (except for these instances wherein I find myself so completely overwhelmed), I keep this job because it pays well and it allows me to give something extra to my mom and my sister. But really, I can have any job and be contented.

I don’t know if I’m making any sense anymore.

Anyway. Uhm. Yeah, let me know how your weeks are going. Please. Hahaha. That’s it! Be blog hopping in a bit!

11 thoughts on “Swamped.

  1. your attitude is beautiful. even if you’re swamped, you still see the beauty of what you do. it sounds chill actually, which is very nice. hang tight, okay? the weekend is almost there!

  2. Taking on new tasks is always a good thing. What I can suggest is to look at the things you do and see if there is anything that can be delegated to your direct reports.

    Training ground na din for them. As a manager, I always tell myself that my job is to manage people more than tasks. 😀

  3. I feel ya, brah. I really do. Today I ran errands messengers usually do (i.e. go to the bank and deposit monies, pick up stuff for the event we’re currently working on, and send out invitations to the socialites – I had to hand those personally, for future connections, boring stuff) but I felt kinda okay after. It was odd at first because well, my office chair and I – we were never separated that long.

    PS the weekend is almost there!

Leave a Reply

