Lost boy, big city.

New Year in the big city! Hahaha. I am prepared to be mesmerized again. I remember the boy and I visited the capital a few months ago for a few days, and we were in awe of BGC and Makati and all that. Hahaha. Such losers. I mean, I know Cebu ain’t that bad, but really, I feel like I’ve become such a provincial, so used to the laid back island atmosphere that Cebu somehow retains no matter how busy things get. I wouldn’t trade Cebu for Manila, though, no offense to the locals. It’s just that Cebu is really great, although probably lacking in diversity. Anyway, I’m sure it will be fun. Hope to see some, if not all of you there!

5 thoughts on “Lost boy, big city.

Leave a Reply

